outline of state of New Hampshire

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Department of Education selected 4 School Administrative Units to participate in SWIFT: SAU 13 (Madison and Freedom School Districts), SAU 60 (Charlestown School District), SAU 64 (Milton & Wakefield School Districts), and SAU 81 (Hudson School District). Eight schools are transforming the way they provide and support education to all students. Each district is in full swing with SWIFT technical assistance to implement features within Administrative Leadership and Multi-Tiered System of Support domains. Team members are piloting new ways of leading by inviting new members to join leadership teams and using existing teams in different roles. Many schools are implementing professional learning communities or coaching for improved academic and behavior MTSS that best fits their local capacity and stage of implementation.